Instagram

Instagram’s New Feature Lets You Save Posts To View Them Later

Instagram

Instagram has rolled out a new feature that lets users save posts for viewing later.

Called “Instagram Saved Posts”, the feature lets users bookmark posts, making it easier to go back and view them again.

With the new feature, each post on the app’s main feed will now have a bookmark icon on the bottom right.

If a user wants to revisit a post, they can tap this icon and the photo will be saved into a separate, private feed on their profile.

All of the posts that a user saves will be put into this private feed, enabling them to go back and view the photographs whenever they want.

To un-save something, users just click the bookmark icon again and the photo will automatically disappear from the Saved Posts feed.

Instagram said: “When you stumble upon a funny video you want to remember, a new outfit you like or even inspiration for an upcoming vacation, you can now keep track of favourite posts right from your profile.”

This new feature could give businesses greater insight into user preferences and interests.

And by saving posts, users could also be more inclined to purchase goods they see on Instagram, as they are now being reminded of the products they like.

To find out more about Instagram’s new Saved Posts please click here.